OUR VISION

Heading forward with sustainability

In 1980 EP Logistic GmbH was founded as a conventional warehousing company. Meanwhile it has developed to a flexible logistics service provider with its own truck fleet. Nowadays we have more than 35 highly motivated staff members at our new location in Buxtehude.

Due to our reliability and to our high quality awareness we were able to acquire an excellent reputation on the market. In all ranks we act with responsibility and – above all – with sustainability.

This means in detail:

For you as our customer

We are interested in long lasting customer relations based on mutual trust and fairness. Our service is topped off with fix contact persons and a communication tailored to your particular needs. In the end both parties benefit because the better we know each other the better we are able to meet your particular needs and requirements. And only then we can achieve a corporate growth.

For our staff members

In a constantly changing market environment our motivated and well trained staff members are our trump. For more than 20 years we have been a training company recognized by the IHK (Chamber of Industry and Commerce). We do not only foster our young trainees but do also promote continuously the education of all staff members. Whether driver’s training or master craftsman of logistics, whether bachelor of traffic or leadership training – top trained employees are the basis of our success. We provide our colleagues with long-term employments with plenty of room to maneuver for the sake of their personal development. It goes without saying that our staff members do participate in our company’s success. Many colleagues have been with the company for 10, 15 or even 20 years.

For the environment

Our in 2015 newly built location disposes of a modern solar plant with store capacity. It enables us to produce up to 70 % of the electric current we need.
Taking part in driving trainings our drivers learn the fuel-efficient and efficient handling of their reduced-emission EURO 5 respectively EURO 6 trucks. Avoiding the use of paper and an economical and considerate exploitation of resources is absolutely prioritized in our offices. In the long term we are heading for a paperless office.

ANY QUESTIONS?

Frank Peters
Chief Executive Officer

Phone +49 4161 86698-25
Fax +49 4161 86698-99
Email Frank.Peters@ep-logistic.de

UNSERE VISION

Mit Nachhaltigkeit in die Zukunft

Die EP Logistic GmbH wurde 1980 als klassischer Lagereibetrieb gegründet und hat sich mittlerweile zu einem flexiblen Logistikdienstleister mit eigenem Fuhrpark weiterentwickelt. Heute zählen wir an unserem neuen Standort in Buxtehude mehr als 35 hochmotivierten Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter.

Mit unserer Zuverlässigkeit und unserem hohen Qualitätsbewusstsein haben wir uns einen exzellenten Ruf am Markt erarbeiten können. Wir handeln in unserem Unternehmen auf allen Ebenen verantwortungsbewusst und vor allem nachhaltig.

Dies bedeutet im Einzelnen:

Für Sie als Kunden

Wir sind an langfristigen Kundenbeziehungen interessiert, die auf gegenseitigem Vertrauen und Fairness basieren. Feste Ansprechpartner und eine auf Ihre Bedürfnisse abgestimmte Kommunikation runden unseren Service ab. Davon profitieren am Ende beide Seiten, denn je besser wir uns kennen, desto individueller können wir auf Ihre Wünsche und Anforderungen eingehen und so ein gemeinsames Wachstum generieren.

Für unsere Mitarbeiter

In einem sich ständig wandelnden Marktumfeld sind unsere motivierten und gut ausgebildeten Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter unser Trumpf. Wir sind seit über 20 Jahren Ausbildungsbetrieb der IHK und fördern nicht nur unsere jungen Auszubildenden, sondern auch die ständige Weiterbildung unserer Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter. Vom Fahrertraining bis zum Logistikmeister, über den Verkehrsfachwirt bis hin zum Führungskräftetraining – top ausgebildete Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter bilden die Basis unseres Erfolgs. Wir bieten unserem Personal einen langfristigen Arbeitsplatz mit der nötigen Gestaltungsfreiheit zur persönlichen Weiterentwicklung. Unsere Mitarbeiter am Erfolg des Unternehmens persönlich teilhaben zu lassen, ist für uns eine Selbstverständlichkeit. Zahlreiche Mitarbeiter können mittlerweile auf eine 10, 15 oder sogar eine 20-jährige Betriebszugehörigkeit zurückblicken.

Für die Umwelt

Unser erst 2015 neu errichteter Standort verfügt über eine moderne Solaranlage mit Speicherkapazitäten, sodass wir bis zu 70% unseres benötigten Strombedarfs selbst erzeugen. Durch Fahrtrainings lernen unsere Fahrer den kraftstoffsparenden und effizienten Umgang mit ihren abgasarmen EURO 5 bzw. EURO 6 Fahrzeugen. Im Bürobereich hat Papiervermeidung und der generell schonende Umgang mit Ressourcen absolute Priorität. Langfristig befinden wir uns auf dem Weg zum „Paperless Office“.

SIE HABEN FRAGEN?

Frank Peters
Geschäftsführer

Telefon +49 4161 86698-25
Telefax +49 4161 86698-99
Email Frank.Peters@ep-logistic.de